Question for Giveaway Bloggers

7 Mar

I don’t know how many people read my blog, or if any, to be honest. But I hope someone will stop and read this post and get my answer. I want to know from giveaway bloggers, what you think contestants in giveaway should do when we win the same prize from multiple blogs. This has happened to me several times, and whenever I answer the blogger I feel a sense of guilt like I should say no I can’t accept it and sometimes do say I have won before, sometimes I do not. But does it bother you when people win the same prize from like two, three, other blogs? Sometimes a prize is so good, I enter in other blogs, to maximize my chances. But of course it can result in me winning from a few of them.

7 Responses to “Question for Giveaway Bloggers”

  1. Robin March 7, 2011 at 10:25 PM #

    I do giveaways and how would I even know if someone won the same prize I was giving away on another blog? I mean they’d have to tell me. And really, if they won they won. No worries.
    As a person who enters giveaways frequently – no worries there either. I figure I won fairly. I recently won 2 CSN gift codes in like a week.
    I wouldn’t give it a second thought either way. :)

  2. Eve March 9, 2011 at 4:50 AM #

    Thank you for answering. And I don’t blame you for keeping the two CSN stores gc. I actually search online for their giveaways, as their giftcards are so useful. There are so many things on there. I actually got a pair of boat shoes from them a month or so ago. So cute!

  3. Anne - Mommy Has to Work April 2, 2011 at 6:47 PM #

    I agree. I have no way of knowing if you’ve entered more than one. Some companies will state you can’t win more than once in a certain time frame. I’ve had isssues twice, where the winner was not sent the prize beacause the company thought they already did. It was resolved, but many weeks passed with lots of emails. In the end one got 2 prizes, the other only the one.

  4. Cat Davis April 20, 2011 at 7:59 PM #

    While the sponsor may know if you’ve won multiple times, as the blogger, I don’t and it’s truthfully, none of my business, unless of course you WANT to offer the prize to someone else. While that’s a wonderful thing to do, it’s certainly not required.

  5. Eve April 24, 2011 at 2:54 AM #

    Thanks Cat, I just wanted to let you know I read your blog, and love your more personal posts!

  6. Penelope (NYC Mom Blogger) February 5, 2012 at 7:44 PM #

    I think if you win multiple times, you can have them (but it’s nice to let the extras go to those who could also use it…not required though, unless one of the criteria of the giveaway was that you could only win once…otherwise, I think you can have them all)

  7. Jenn October 9, 2012 at 8:17 PM #

    I agree with everyone that if you win multiples through different giveaways then you’ve done so fair and square. What you choose to do with the products you won is up to you. If I won multiples of a gc I would keep them, but if I won multiples of something like an appliance I personally would use the product as another giveaway on one of my blogs. I’ve won things before I realized I really didn’t need once I received them and instead of keeping the prize passed it along to my readers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,752 other followers

