I Finally Visited Chili’s

6 Apr

In many of my Chili’s giveaway entries, I said that I had not been to Chili’s before. Well that all changed on March 25th when I decided go and check out this restaurant to use the gift cards I earned from the blogs Energizer Bunny’s Mommy Reports and  The Thrifty Maven.  The bill ended up being $25 and some change, so both were needed. I went with  one of my girlfriends and didn’t know what to expect.  She had been there before so I was the who was new to this restaurant but I ended up really loving it.  I didn’t print out the chips and queso coupon that was in my email (big mistake). I wish I had because, I have heard and read so many raves on it. I got the Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas and my friend got a Shiner Burger.  Her food looked good, although I thought the portion of fries given to her were small. There was about 10 fries, lol.  That was to be expected because I have noticed that in blog reviews of Chili’s food. She was able to finish all her meal in one sitting. I, on the other hand couldn’t even finish the whole thing, or even half. I took the rest home and ate it for dinner.  I just reheated it in my toaster oven and it was great! I really enjoyed my meal.

The service was also superb. Our waitress was great! She  came to our table at least 5 times to check on us. And she refilled our drink three times she was very attentive. I amazed because I have never received that type of service before.

I enjoyed my first time at Chili’s and cant wait to go again! I don’t have a camera, but I couldn’t leave you guys seeing this post with no pictures, so I just took them from the Chili’s website. They are better than nothing, but I really need a camera.

Pictures taken from Chilis.com

Pictures taken from Chili’s Website

4 Responses to “I Finally Visited Chili’s”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chilis @ Shining 2 Save « Love Clothes, Makeup and Contests - April 9, 2011

    […] just looks scrumptious lol. I got to try their food  a few weeks ago, and I loved it so much I wrote a post on it.   They have added a  limited time menu, “Wild or Mild”,  that appeals to both  types […]

  2. Chili’s @ Mommying On The Fly « Love Clothes, Makeup and Contests - April 24, 2011

    […] just looks scrumptious lol. I got to try their food  a few weeks ago, and I loved it so much I wrote a post on it.   They have added a  limited time menu, “Wild or Mild”,  that appeals to both  types […]

  3. Chili’s @ Our Kids Mom « Love Clothes, Makeup and Contests - May 3, 2011

    […] in commercials lol. I got to try their food  about a month ago, and I loved it so much I wrote a post on it.   Chili’s now has a new promotion called Margarita Madness.  They want you to try […]

  4. Chili’s @ One Haute Mommy « Love Clothes, Makeup and Contests - May 24, 2011

    […] in commercials lol. I got to try their food  about a month ago, and I loved it so much I wrote a post on it.   Chili’s now has a new promotion called Margarita Madness.  They want you to try […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,752 other followers

