Makeup storage Revisited.

18 Jul

Hi , everyone!  I want to visit the makeup storage situation over again. Thank you for all who commented on my last blog post, I honestly thought no one read my blog, lol.  Onto the subject: I have had a dilemma. Over the last year, I have been noticing my makeup collection disappearing. Well I have found out that my younger sister has been stealing them.  Not only that but my scented lotions  from  Bath and Body Works and Victoria Secret.  But I want to focus on the makeup because it is the bulk of what she is stealing.

I’m quite obsessed  with makeup  and I use many high end makeup which I don’t want being stolen.  I don’t want to worry about what I buy because in the end, I wont be using it.   At first, I was thinking about getting the drawers,   now I think I need a makeup train case with a lock and key or something that I can by locks to keep  her out.   Im more serious than ever! And I need one ASAP.  Please help! Im budget minded and want one under maybe $50  although I would get something more expensive it if I felt it was an extraordinary choice.  Also any strange or weird solutions are welcomed.  I have a lot of makeup bags (at least 15) that I can put the makeup into and store it if there is a bigger solution for my storage. But for right now, I need something that locks. I want something with a lot of space too.

Here are the examples of what I’ve been looking at.

I’ve even considered footlockers. but their prices are too much. The shipping for this one is over $30 and the price is already over $90

7 Responses to “Makeup storage Revisited.”

  1. LiAnn - Sparklecrack Central August 1, 2010 at 10:04 PM #

    If you have a closet, you could just put a lock on that closet door. Then, **anything** in the closet is protected – and you can arrange the interior storage to your liking.

    Otherwise, if you can, check military surplus stores for footlockers. Then buy your own locker, et voila.

    You could also buy some really craptastic makeup and leave that out for her to steal.

  2. Eve August 10, 2010 at 12:30 PM #

    Hi! I held off replying to you because we are moving and I wanted to see what my new closet looked like before I answered you. I don’t know whether I will sleep in the basement or take a bedroom upstairs, but if I take the upstairs, my closet will not be a regular door, it will be one of those pull out sliding doors, if you know what I’m talking about.

  3. Eve September 5, 2010 at 9:57 PM #

    Hi! I just moved and I was waiting until I moved to reply to this. I dont have a closet door, I live in the basement. The whole basement is my room. And to make it worse the computers and tv are in my “room”. My old bedroom had those closet doors that were folded. So it couldn’t really be locked.

  4. Suzanne October 22, 2010 at 9:10 AM #

    Hi, very nice post. Thank you want to share it. Good luck..

  5. Nicole Feliciano November 28, 2010 at 12:11 AM #

    Great ideas. I’ve got all these little bags right now. Need to upgrade.

  6. MizzJ November 29, 2010 at 7:12 PM #

    Yikes can’t believe she would steal your stuff! Did you confront her about it?

    Tell me how you are high maintenance & win a pair of House of Harlow earrings in Part 1 of my Holiday Giveaway
    Bonanza!
    http://highmaintenancewoman.blogspot.com/2010/11/holiday-giveaway-bonanza-part-1-house.html

  7. Eve November 29, 2010 at 7:55 PM #

    Yes I confronted her. She pretended to act like it was her makeup. And when I asked how all her makeup was makeup that I happen to be missing. She told me her friend’s mom, and Avon lady, sells the makeup and gave it to her. Mind you, I dont have much Avon maybe one or two at the most. I told her Avon people dont sell Bare Minerals, and makeup forever, and then she started fighting me. It really got out of control. And I entered your contest already. I hope Im lucky!

Leave a Reply

