This is not what I Intended

13 Mar

I started this blog to enter  a contest, but I soon changed the name to Love Clothes, Makeup and Contests, because I did want to talk about other things, like my love of makeup and my love of fashion.  I  didn’t want to really be a beauty blogger because I’m honestly not some guru or an authority on those subjects.   But I wanted to talk about things that interested me, and if you knew me personally, you would know that I love spoiling myself, and going to Sephora, Victoria’s Secret, Macy’s and Bath & Body Works is like a religion to me.

I wanted to talk about being a foodie, and  my love of architecture and history, and how I love old pop culture and  experiencing life.  And even who I am and what I do. I wanted this blog to be like a diary to me.  But I never really did that. It seems like I have diverged from the original plan which I wanted to take my blog.  I just did the contests, and never really got to who I am I need to get back on that train. I want to become an independent blog, and write about more personal subjects like so many bloggers I admire, who are just amazing in the way they write and you really get a sense of who they are. Hopefully I will admire blog the way I do theirs one day.

Leave a Reply

