What do you think of my blog’s mockup design

6 Oct

I just got the mock up design for my blog and I wanted other people’s opinion on what they think of it. I have a lot of things I want to change about the mock-up.  But I  want other’s opinions, because Im hoping by using your opinions to change this design, my readers will like it too, or it would be easier for them to navigate and look at.

What do you think of the heading, colors, sidebar, Etc?  Please say whatever is on your mind about the design, be frank.

 

6 Responses to “What do you think of my blog’s mockup design”

  1. Cindy October 7, 2011 at 7:41 AM #

    I like the layout and the colors. Be sure to include contests and giveaways! 🙂

  2. Casteel Elizabeth October 7, 2011 at 10:03 AM #

    It is too dark. that’s what struck me when it first came up.

  3. misty October 8, 2011 at 4:50 AM #

    Love the black and pink! Love the black paper at the top and bottom! And I love the fonts! Did you think of matching the font colors instead of going with a variety of colors? It might be pleasing to the eye if your tabs background color and your post titles background color are the same. Be sure to include a “subscribe by email” button, too!

  4. misty October 8, 2011 at 4:51 AM #

    sorry, didn’t click the subscribe to comments button earlier!

  5. Laura of Our Virginia Home January 26, 2012 at 4:14 PM #

    Visiting from WUC forum. Wanted to see if you applied this new layout to your site… Looks like you haven’t…??

    I like the site. I like how the colors coordinate and it’s not boring. Looks like it’s fairly easy to organize your links in the header, too. This will be essential as your blog grows.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Blog Design - Opinions Needed - WeUseCoupons.com - October 7, 2011

    […] […]

Leave a Reply

